A RARE look back on Kirkintilloch’s proud history has been launched in the William Patrick Library.
Information and archives officer Janice Miller is pictured with just two of the fascinating exhibits featured in the Treasures From The Archives display.
The exhibition, which is part of the Kirkintilloch 800 celebrations, offers a rare chance to see some of the oldest documents in East Dunbartonshire Leisure and Cultural Trust’s extensive collection.
It includes a 16th century copy of the charter which conferred Barony Burgh status on the town in 1211 - recently expertly restored by the National Records of Scotland.
The exhibition is on until the end of the month.(K11692c)