East Dunbartonshire Commonwealth Games baton bearers named

The baton recently passed through North Lanarkshire.
The baton recently passed through North Lanarkshire.

With just two weeks to go until Commonwealth Games fever hits East Dunbartonshire, the full list of local baton bearers has been revealed.

The Queen’s Baton Relay will arrive in the area on Saturday, July 19, and thousands of people will cheer on the lucky few selected to move the baton a step closer to the opening ceremony in Glasgow.

Here’s the full list. For an insight into some of the inspirational stories behind the names, get a copy of next week’s Herald.

Darren Jarvie Bearsden 1

Peter (Michael) Doig Bearsden 1

Iain Greer Bearsden 1

Angus Cameron Bearsden 1

Douglas Crawford Bearsden 1

Kirsty Hamilton Bearsden 1

Darren Carruthers Bearsden 1

Barbara Bell Bearsden 1

Peter Hunter Bearsden 1

Anita Neilson Bearsden 1

Holly Inglis Bearsden 1

John Michie Bearsden 1

Manjulika Singh Bearsden 1

Matthew (Matt) McCormick Bearsden 1

Margarita Sweeney-Baird Bearsden 1

Charles Reith Bearsden 1

Fiona McCartney Bearsden 1

Conor Dooley Bearsden 1

Julie Williams Bearsden 1

Jacqueline MacRae Bearsden 2

Hugh Russell Bearsden 2

Frances Jones Bearsden 2

Jennifer Sorbie Bearsden 2

Iona McLean Bearsden 2

Rebecca O’Toole Bearsden 2

Katherine Palmer Bearsden 2

Ali Syed Bearsden 2

Therese Gault Bearsden 2

Yaser Razouk Bearsden 2

Gary Sloan Bearsden 2

Lewis Matheson Bearsden 2

Andrew Summers Bearsden 2

Fraser Sinclair Bearsden 2

Gavin Johnstone Bearsden 2

Margaret Zoma Milngavie

Hector Cruickshank Milngavie

Jane McLaughlin Milngavie

Michael Gibbons Milngavie

Drew McMichael Milngavie

Georgia Wastell Milngavie

Robert Cuthbertson Milngavie

Katie Clucas Milngavie

Craig Shanks Milngavie

Craig Hill Bardowie

Andrew Hunter Torrance

Lynsay MacPherson Torrance

Jennifer Murray Torrance

Emma Owen Torrance

Helen Arnott Lennoxtown

Scott McArthur Lennoxtown

Heather Wilson Lennoxtown

Gavin Gallimore Lennoxtown

Wendy Lawrence Lennoxtown

Alice Nisbet Lennoxtown

Joy Full Lennoxtown

Owen Harkins Lennoxtown

Rona Cargill Lennoxtown

Alan Hill Lennoxtown

James Knowles Lennoxtown

Hilary MacGuire Lennoxtown

Lisa Clifton Lennoxtown

Samantha Fowler Lennoxtown

Einir MacDonald Lennoxtown

Agnes Raybould Milton of Campsie

Angela Amato Milton of Campsie

Erin Gilmour Twechar

Ian Stevenson Twechar

Debra Barclay Twechar

Skye Howie Kirkintilloch 1

Daniel McLauchlan Kirkintilloch 1

Gillian Dodds Kirkintilloch 1

Beth Kneafsey Kirkintilloch 1

Amy McDowall Kirkintilloch 1

Ryan Findlay Kirkintilloch 1

Nicole Tucker Kirkintilloch 1

Craig Walker Kirkintilloch 1

Juliet Gold Kirkintilloch 2

Robert Brown Kirkintilloch 2

Rachael Muirhead Kirkintilloch 2

Robert Lockhart Kirkintilloch 2

Lyndsay Cameron Kirkintilloch 2

Ian Bowman Kirkintilloch 2

Nicola Keppie Kirkintilloch 2

Kelly Lyons Kirkintilloch 2

David Findlay Kirkintilloch 2

Reece Chan Kirkintilloch 2

Kirsty Soutar Kirkintilloch 2

Laura Ritchie Lenzie

Grant Shearer Lenzie

Jamie Steedman Lenzie

Hugh Wright Lenzie

Iain Atkinson Bishopbriggs

Paige Dickson Bishopbriggs

Kenneth Walmsley Bishopbriggs

Pauline Walmsley Bishopbriggs

Kyle Dragsnes Bishopbriggs

John Watret Bishopbriggs

Isabella (Isabel) Hepburn Bishopbriggs

Paul McCusker Bishopbriggs

Jonathan Graham Bishopbriggs

Thomas (Tommy) Lawton Bishopbriggs

Fergus Magennis Bishopbriggs

William Tennant Bishopbriggs

Conor Brady Bishopbriggs