Tops for the title! Darts summer league starts

editorial image
Share this article

THE Peppermint Summer Darts League started on Monday, June 18, in the Peppermint Lounge.

This year the league’s popularity drew even more players from outwith the Kirkintilloch area and the total entry of 48 players were all seeded before being drawn into the following six teams of eight players:

Billy Jackson, Gerry Gray, Mark Jackson, Ronnie Jackson, Ally Oliver, Alan Smith, Sandy Irvine and Charlie Scott.

Andy Harrigan, Simon Wright, Jim Hastings, Martin Campbell, Derek McGuinness, Rab Stevenson, Derek Jack and George McGregor.

John Quinn, Derek Jackson, Kevin Walsh, Calum Mackay, Wullie Dunn, Chris Davidson, Tam Reid and Robert McArthur.

George Jackson, Steve Gordon, Hugh O’Donnell, Tony Paterson, Harry Harrigan, Kevin Kyle, James Petrie and Alex Smith.

Tommy Young, John Maclean, Stef McLaughlin, Tam Doherty, Stevie Millar, Graham Reid, Ronnie Hutchison and Colin Johnson.

Robert Jackson, Gibby McArthur, Frank Gallacher, Digger Doyle, Mike Smith, Gary Hiddlestone, Robert Clark and Billy Davidson.

On the first night, the team’s scores were:

Robert Jackson 22 – 5 John Quinn

Billy Jackson 7 – 20 Tommy Young

Andy Harrigan 11 – 16 George Jackson

The highest finish of the night was 103 by William McArthur (Robert Jackson’s team).

* Have you got a story, picture or comment? E-mail

Alternatively you can call the newsdesk 0141 775 0040, find us on Facebook or visit us on Twitter

Or you can log in below and have you say on the site...